Jeans

You can never go wrong with a great pair of jeans. A great pair of jeans look just as good at 9 p.m. as they did when you put them on fresh and clean at 8 a.m. A great pair of jeans will last a lifetime. Don’t believe me? Then check out a pair of vintage Levi’s. Of course, this means you may need to pay a little more for quality denim (but not always – I love a sale as much as the next girl). I am a firm believer in paying more for one quality piece that will never need to be replaced versus 3-4 okay pieces that fall apart after a year or two. The best part about the jeans below: they are all made in the USA.

American Apparel High-Waist Jeans

American Apparel High-Waist Jeans – $80

Levi's Stretch Skinny

Levi’s Stretch Skinny – $178

Imogene + Willie Alice Stretch

Imogene + Willie Alice Stretch – $225

The Ernest Sewn Decca Straight Leg

The Ernest Sewn Decca Straight Leg – $168

AG Denim The Everette Straight Coppola

AG Denim The Everette Straight Coppola – $188

2 thoughts on “Jeans

  1. I’m totally with you about investing in quality. However, I have a heck of a time finding jeans with the perfect fit! The ones that fit me the best, sadly, are from Forever21 and only last about a year. But those Levi’s look promising, so I may have to find a store…

    • Hi Paige – I agree it can be really hard to find the right fit. There are so many styles and choices, it can get really overwhelming! I’ve found that even the same style from the same store can have a large variation from one pair to the next. But considering how much I wear jeans, I’ll never give up looking for the perfect pair!

Leave a Reply

