Flannel

As much as I hate to admit it, fall is fast approaching in Minnesota. The days are noticeably shorter, the morning air is cool, and there are a few leaves starting to change color.

Fall means lots of layering, and this year I’m planning to add some flannel to my wardrobe. I was a teenager in the 90’s, so I’ve definitely owned my share of over-sized flannel shirts. This time I’m steering more towards fitted women’s cuts to avoid any type of boxy look.

Here are a few examples I found on Pinterest to get you inspired:

Create Your Look

  1. This is a great option from Stormy Kromer. I prefer the Pink Frost (pictured) and Vintage Plum color options.
  2. This tunic-length 100% wool shirt looks like a great fit, but I’m not really excited about it being dry clean only. Flannels are supposed to be no-fuss.
    I prefer the red color.
  3. This one from Pendleton is machine washable, and again I prefer the red option.

  4. American Apparel offers quite a few patterns with their unisex flannel shirt.
  5. Not a flannel, but this men’s sweatshirt from Land’s End would make a great layering piece with a flannel or oxford underneath.
3 thoughts on “Flannel

Leave a Reply

