Watermelon Honey Cowl

When I decided to attempt my first sweater knitting project, I headed to my local yarn store and bought 4 skeins of some beautiful coral-colored wool yarn. Turns out, my skills are not advanced enough for a fitted cardigan with eyelets. Someday maybe…

So for the last few months I’ve been staring at this coral yarn that wasn’t super expensive, but it wasn’t cheap either. I’ve been searching through patterns on Ravelry, looking for something that I deemed worthy of this yarn. Finally I decided to try the extremely popular honey cowl by Madelinetosh (6775 projects on Ravelry and counting).

Watermelon Honey Cowl

I’m very happy with how this cowl turned out. The yarn was wonderful to work with and created a super soft cowl. The pattern was easy to master, but very tedious. This is a great mindless project to work on while watching tv.

Watermelon Honey Cowl

An added bonus: My husband is never very excited with my knitted projects, but when I showed him the honey cowl he said he liked the tight stitch pattern, and if I wanted to make him a scarf with the same stitch he would wear it. That was a first!

Pattern: honey cowl by Madelinetosh
Yarn: Cascade Yarn 220 in coral
My Ravelry project: Watermelon Honey Cowl

9 thoughts on “Watermelon Honey Cowl

Leave a Reply

