Yellow and White Chevron Baby Blanket

Here it is – my first-ever baby blanket! I made the Purl Bee Chevron Baby Blanket and loved the pattern – very easy to read and memorize.

Beads and Brass Chevron Blanket

Instead of using the seven different colors that are called for in the pattern, I stuck with just two colors to match how my friend is decorating her daughter’s room. I also used a bulky weight yarn instead of holding two yarns together. This was my first time knitting with Berroco Vintage Chunky and I loved it! It’s a very soft wool and acrylic blend that is machine washable.

On a side note, I had a really hard time photographing this blanket. I don’t have kids yet, so I didn’t have a crib or any stuffed animals to wrap the blanket around. I tried arranging the blanket on my bed and on the couch, and I ended up posting a photo with the blanket on my kitchen table. I love the blanket, but not the photos.

Pattern: Chevron Baby Blanket by Purl Bee
Yarn: Berroco Vintage Chunky in white and yellow
My Ravelry project: Yellow and White Chevron Baby Blanket

Leave a Reply

