Spiral Cowl

After restarting the Spiral Cowl for my mom, I finally castoff with this project and am happy with the results. I didn’t have a chance to take good photos before giving this cowl to my mom. I’m still not 100% satisfied with the edges, and I’m making it my new mission to practice cleaner edges.

I found a post comparing stretchy bind off methods, and on my next cowl project I’m going to try Jeny’s Super Stretchy Bind Off. I also found this great tutorial on how to avoid the gap when binding off on circular needles. The gap is something that has always bothered me with cowl projects.

I found a great post about two variations for slipping the first stitch and I’m planning to use one of these methods on my next project. This wouldn’t really have helped with this project since it’s knitted in the round, but it will help out with stockinette stitch projects.

Spiral Cowl

I found this yarn at Tuesday Morning for a great price! It was a soft wool and I enjoyed working it. Too bad it’s been discontinued.

Spiral Cowl

Pattern: Spiral Cowl by Keri McKiernan
Yarn: Aslan Trends Del Cerro in Khaki
My Ravelry project: Spiral Cowl

Leave a Reply

