Neon Knits

The neon trend has been around for awhile now. But unlike the neon trend of my youth, this time around it is a lot more subtle. Rather than wearing 3 or 4 neon colors at once, people are choosing one pop of neon. I really like the look of neon paired with white or gray. I have been knitting a lot of baby items lately (my little man is due in 12 weeks!), but my next project will be something for me. I am really tempted to throw in a little neon. Here are some of my inspirations.

Brioche Cowl from the Purl Bee – FREE Pattern

Neon Knit

Neon – Pattern available on Ravelry

Yellow and Gray Chevron Sweater – from Madewell.com but basic pullover pattern

Crossroads Hat – Pattern available on Ravelry

Neon Triangle Pillow

Yarns to try:

Edison Bulb by Madelinetosh

Pop Rocks by Madelinetosh

Citron by Cascade Yarns

Highlighter by Manos del Uruguay

Shocking by Manos del Uruguay

Oceana by Madelinetosh

6 thoughts on “Neon Knits

  1. I have a skein of neon pink in my stash I’ve been staring at for a year. It’s so foreign to me, I couldn’t think of anything to knit with it. But this post has me completely inspired to ball it and knit!

Leave a Reply

