Grey and Blue Baby Sophisticate

I just finished my second Baby Sophisticate cardigan. I made the first cardigan as a gift for a friend, and I liked it so much I decided to make one for my little man (due in 10 weeks).

blue2

You can read my project notes from the first cardigan here.

blue1

A note about the yarns. Both colors for this cardigan are Lion Brand Wool-Ease. Working with the grey color was easy and I liked it, but for some reason the blue was a pain. I kept sticking my needles in-between the plys and I just wasn’t as happy with how it stitched up. Shame because I love the color.

blue3

Pattern: Baby Sophisticate by Linden Down
Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease in Gray Heather and Indigo
My Ravelry project: Grey and Blue Baby Sophisticate

Leave a Reply

